Posted in Uncategorized

Top 10 Bookish Resolutions for 2016

ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish
For future Top Ten Tuesday topics & info on how to participate, click here!

 This week, we are all sharing our bookish resolutions for 2016!
Here are mine…
#10 USE MY E-READER MORE:
Now that I am a full-time college student and working a full-time job, time is of the essence! Reading books on my tablet is so much more convenient. Plus, I don’t have to tote around all those books everywhere I go and I can switch from one book to another with the click of a button! Why do I never use my e-reader!?! This year…I will!
#9 FINALLY FINISH THAT SERIES:
I am the world’s worst at this! I find a series I love and then I DO NOT FINISH THE SERIES. I’m not sure if it’s because I don’t what the story to end/ don’t want to be disappointed by the ending or if I’m just plain lazy!
#8 READ 16 BOOKS IN 2016:
Probably one of the lowest reading goals I have ever set for myself. However, I want to be realistic with my schedule and I feel like this is the right number for this year.
#7 READ WHAT “I” WANT TO READ:
Because my reading goal is low, I plan to be very picky this year about what books I read. I want my reading to be fun. I want to read what makes me happy, scared, inspired…whatever.
#6 POST AN UPDATE VIDEO ON MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL AND FIGURE OUT HOW TO POST REGULARLY:
It’s so sad y’all. I want to get back into making videos over at JoJo’s Corner
#5 WRITE:
In 2014 I completed my first novel through a competition with Harlequin called “Killer Voices”. I made it to the final round of competitions and had to submit my complete novel to my editor. While I was not offered a book contract at that time, she did send me some edits and asked me to resubmit. I did that and I haven’t heard back. This year, I want to contact my editor and see if this could really still be a possibility OR if I need to move on and start writing something fresh and new. Either way, publishing is a dream of mine and this year I want to make real progress in making this happen.
#4 UPDATE THE LOOK OF MY BOOK BLOG:
This one can already be marked off the list. I was wanting something new and fresh for 2016…what do y’all think?
#3 READ BOOKS I OWN BEFORE BUYING MORE:
My name is JoJo and I have a book-buying addiction. There are so many great books on my shelf at home and I really want to read more of those this year.  (FINGERS-CROSSED)
#2 WATCH MORE BOOK-TUBE:
Because, let’s be real…a resolution to watch less just isn’t going to happen, no matter how much it takes away from my own reading time.
#1 READ THROUGH THE ENTIRE BIBLE (AGAIN):
This is a goal I really like to set for myself. Sadly, many people who are Christians have never read the entire Bible. I was one of those people and the Lord really started convicting me about it. In as little as 15 minutes a day, I can read through all 66 books in 1 year. I’m excited about this goal!
WHAT ARE YOUR READING RESOLUTIONS FOR 2016???
SHARE IN THE COMMENTS!!!
 

 

Author:

At JoJo's Corner you will find book reviews for Christian fiction and nonfiction, with a few Bible study reviews thrown in here and there. I have a passion for great Christian books and their amazingly awesome authors!!!

3 thoughts on “Top 10 Bookish Resolutions for 2016

  1. I love reading from my e-reader ❤ And I'm also like you, I take such a long time to finish a series. This year I plan to finish more amount of series than the amount of series start! I didn't make a TTT this week but here is my 2016 resolutions.

  2. These are great resolutions! I didn’t meet my 25 books last year, so I’m trying again this year. I got close with 20. Also, I’d like to do more Booktube. Good luck with your 2016 goals. 😃

Leave a Reply

