Posted in Uncategorized

Book Tour & Giveaway | A Heart’s Obsession by Colleen Coble

IMG_1209.JPG
A HEART’S OBSESSION
Journey of the Heart: Book Two
Colleen Coble
Fiction Series
Paperback, 128 Pages
April 2015 by Thomas Nelson

Can a woman held captive by her family make it back to the one man she knows she can trust?

When Sarah Montgomery’s father succumbs to his long illness, Sarah is faced with a life-altering choice: submit to her brother’s will and marry the deceptive Ben Croftner . . . or escape through the dangerous American West to reclaim the heart of her beloved Rand Campbell at Fort Laramie, Wyoming.

From captivity in her family’s home, Sarah makes her decision–and begins the perilous journey to Wyoming by train.

But even in the company of Rand’s brother, Sarah does not receive the reception she had hoped for. The necessity of a military wife has preempted her, and Rand is already engaged to Jessica DuBois, the seductive daughter of the post commander. With her heart broken and her life in ruins, Sarah has no choice but to remain at Fort Laramie and try to win Rand back. But things will get tougher before they get easier . . . the obsessive Ben Croftner has just shown up in Wyoming.

My Review

The second installment in Colleen’s Journey of the Heart series had my emotions soaring once again. She is really good at drawing me in and making me “feel” all kinds of things for her characters.
I was a little irritated with Rand in this one. Though I can see his side of things, I’m a romantic at heart and it just frustrated me to see him turn so quickly.
I really felt sad for Sarah. After all she had been through…now this!
Ugh, don’t even get me started on Jessica (insert booing here).
As I said, these characters are real to me. I feel what they feel. I care about what happens to them.
This was a quick, but unforgettable read and I cannot wait for the third installment!!!
If you are a fan of Janette Oke, Catherine Marshall and the like…definitely pick up this series- you will not be disappointed!