Posted in Uncategorized

GIVEAWAY & REVIEW | Miracle At The Higher Grounds Cafe by Max Lucado

IMG_0877.PNG

Miracle At The Higher Grounds Cafe
by
Max Lucado

*** Special THANK YOU to the publisher & LitFuse for providing me with a review copy. My review is my own personal opinion***

BOOK DESCRIPTION:

IMG_0876.JPG

Chelsea Chambers is on her own. After a public split from her NFL superstar husband, Chelsea takes a bold step out of the limelight and behind the counter of the Higher Grounds Café, an old-fashioned coffee shop in dire need of reinvention. But when her courage, expert planning, and out-of-this-world cupcakes fail to pay the bills, this newly single mom finds herself desperate for help. Better yet, a miracle.
Then a curious stranger lands at Chelsea’s door, and with him, an even more curious string of events. Soon, customers are flocking to the Higher Grounds Café, and not just for the cupcakes and cappuccino. They’ve come for the internet connection to the divine. Now the café has become the go-to place for people in search of answers to life’s biggest questions.
When a catastrophe strikes and her ex comes calling, Chelsea begins to wonder if the whole universe is conspiring against her quest to make it on her own. After a shocking discovery opens her eyes to the unseen world around her, Chelsea finds the courage to ask, and heaven answers in a most unexpected way.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

IMG_0878.JPG
More than 120 million readers have found comfort in the writings of Max Lucado. He ministers at the Oak Hills Church in San Antonio, Texas, where he lives with his wife, Denalyn, and a sweet but misbehaving mutt, Andy.

MY REVIEW

Miracle at the Higher Grounds Cafe stole my heart and had me in tears.
From the cafe, to the characters, to the delectable goodies…Max has crafted a story that is more than just entertaining, but heart-changing.
I could totally empathize with Chelsea, trying to keep her cafe afloat while everything seems to be falling apart.
I loved the way the author chose to tell this story, allowing readers to see into the unseen and sharing Manny….er, I mean Samuel’s perspective. Manny is absolutely one of my favorite characters I’ve encountered in fiction. He’s a hi-top wearing, coffee making, miracle-working, Star War watching phenomenon! And I love him! Psst….I think you will too.
This story was a delight from start to finish. The God-blog questions and responses brought tears to my eyes and were a powerful reminder that God “gets” me. There was a particular scene in the book (Chapter 49)…I wept at this scene, I needed this scene…I need to be reminded that I am never alone. This is a short read, but unforgettable. Don’t miss it!

*****5/5 STARS- LOVE LOVE LOVE IT; GET YOUR OWN COPY!!!*****

IMG_0879.PNG
One grand prize winner will receive:
An iPad Mini
A copy of Miracle at the Higher Grounds Cafe

Winner will be announced March 24th on the Litfuse blog. Then tune in to a special webcast with Max on the evening of March 24th! RSVP here.

Author:

At JoJo's Corner you will find book reviews for Christian fiction and nonfiction, with a few Bible study reviews thrown in here and there. I have a passion for great Christian books and their amazingly awesome authors!!!

One thought on “GIVEAWAY & REVIEW | Miracle At The Higher Grounds Cafe by Max Lucado

  1. Hi JoJo. Thanks for your review of this book! I have chosen it as the next read for my Book Club and gave a shot out to you in my blog for the recommendation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

