Posted in Uncategorized

Review |Look Inside the Time of Jesus

A Lift-The-Flap Discovery Book…

Look Inside the Time of Jesus
by
Lois Rock
Illustrations by: Lorenzo Orlandi

*** Special THANK YOU to Kregel Blog Program for providing me with a review copy. My review is my own personal opinion.***

BOOK DESCRIPTION:

IMG_0374.JPG

Jesus took his message to all kinds of people in all kinds of places- from the shores of Lake Galilee to the bustling streets of Jerusalem.
This book takes you right into the world that he knew, with appealing illustrations and flaps that open to reveal all kinds of fascinating details.

MY REVIEW

My 3 year old son and I absolutely LOVE this book!
It’s colorful, informative and interactive.
My son enjoyed listening to the story as I read and he really enjoyed opening the flaps to discover all the hidden surprises.
I was impressed with the quality of the book…well worth the price!
I also liked that there are key words on the pages…so even though my son cannot read yet, he is learning some of these words as I read the story. Words like- synagogue, tower, Jesus, Jerusalem and more! I love that this book is helping to develop his reading skills.
With so many fun things to discover on every page, this book is perfect for the little ones in your life. Not only will they have fun, but you’ll be making an eternal investment in their lives.

*****5/5 STARS- LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!*****

IMG_0375-1.JPG

IMG_0378-1.JPG

IMG_0377-1.JPG

Author:

At JoJo's Corner you will find book reviews for Christian fiction and nonfiction, with a few Bible study reviews thrown in here and there. I have a passion for great Christian books and their amazingly awesome authors!!!

Leave a Reply

