Posted in Uncategorized

First Wild Card Blog Tour | Recipe For Love by Brandy Bruce

Today’s book selection has all the ingredients for a fabulous romance . . .

Recipe For Love
by
Brandy Bruce

*** Special THANK YOU to the author for providing me with a review copy. My review is my own personal opinion.***

BOOK DESCRIPTION:

IMG_0321.JPG

Is Jeremy Mitchell Cooking Up Romance?

Overworked chef Jeremy has ordered up the perfect vacation: a fly-fishing getaway and some much-needed alone time. But when he arrives in the Colorado mountain town, he’s immediately captivated by the lovely proprietor of the bed-and-breakfast, not to mention her young son.

Alison Taylor still mourns her first husband even as she fights to keep their shared dream of a B and B alive. But there’s no denying that she and her big-city guest have all the right ingredients for something special. Will this star-crossed pair realize that second chances can happen…if only they’ll let them?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

IMG_0323.JPG
Brandy Bruce was scribbling stories in spiral notebooks by the age of 12. Her love for books never left her. She graduated from Liberty University, married the one person she could never get enough of, then started working as a book editor for a publishing house. Brandy and her husband, Jeff, live in Colorado with their two children. She can be reached through her blog at http://www.brandybruce.blogspot.com

MY REVIEW

I have enjoyed every single one of Brandy’s releases under the Heartsong Presents line and Recipe For Love is another of my favorites!
I love that the characters were real to me from the beginning. I loved them and really couldn’t wait to watch their relationship develop. I love that they were both dealing with their own “issues” and that their faith shone through. Alison’s son was a wonderful character and brought lots of humor to the story from the beginning, but also helped the characters learn some things (that I won’t give away here).
I loved the setting of the B&B, the beautiful scenery….I could just picture it all in my mind- it was just the kind of place I’d like to visit.
If you enjoy books with small town settings, memorable characters and faith-filled romance…you simply must read Recipe For Love!!!

*****5/5 STARS- FABULOUS!!!*****

Author:

At JoJo's Corner you will find book reviews for Christian fiction and nonfiction, with a few Bible study reviews thrown in here and there. I have a passion for great Christian books and their amazingly awesome authors!!!

Leave a Reply

