Posted in Uncategorized

WRITER’S WORLD BLOG TOUR

Im so thrilled to be hosting a post today for the WRITER’S WORLD BLOG TOUR.
My friend and author Terri Gillespie invited me to participate.
You can check out her post for WWBT HERE.
I’m so blessed to know Terri through The Hair Mavens street team.
I love her writing and I love being able to help promote her books!
Let me introduce you to this amazing, fun author with a special passion for God’s people…

IMG_9577.JPG
Terri Gillespie is a wife, mother, grandmother, and award-winning author and speaker.

Her first book was Making Eye Contact with God–A Women’s Devotional. She Does Good Hair, Book One of The Hair Mavens Series is her first novel.

Terri lives outside Philadelphia with her husband of 40 years. They have one adult daughter, who lives in Chicago with her husband and son. Terri invites you to visit her website at http://www.terrigillespie.com, tweet her @TerriGMavens or say “hello” on her author page on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/AuthorTerriGillespie.

As a part of the Writer’s World Blog Tour I’ve been asked to answer the following questions…

#1 What are you working on?

I recently participated in a competition called “Killer Voices” for Harlequin. They are looking for new authors for their Love Inspired Suspense line. I was asked to submit my entire novel for them to read and consider for publication. In the end I was not offered a contract, but I was asked to make some revisions to my story and then resubmit it to the editor. Right now, I’m working on the revisions and polishing up my novel. I’m so thrilled to have this opportunity and I’m excited to see what God has in store for my novel!

#2 How does your work differ from others in its genre?

I hope to keep my readers enthralled in the story and on the edge of their seats. I also really don’t like lag time in the books I read, so in my own novels, I try to be sure that every sentence is important and matters to the overall story or theme of the book.

#3 Why do you write what you do?

I’ve always had a love for books and I have always wanted to write. I’ve always known that the overall purpose of my writing was to be to honor God. What I did not know was how and where and when God wanted to use me. When the Killer Voices competition came along, I knew He was leading me to participate. It was a great opportunity to get some feedback on my writing style. I’ve learned so much through this process and I feel like God is opening doors. I’m just honored to be used by Him, however He wants.

#4 How does your writing process work?

With a 3 year old son, a Pastor husband and a house full of animals (2 birds, 1 cat and 1 dog) things get mighty hectic! My writing schedule varies from day to day. Sometimes it’s best to write early in the morning, while other times night works best.
I’m also very visual when I write, so I love to create boards on Pinterest for the stories I’m writing…this really helps me set the scene and get in my mind what the characters are like.
Sometimes music plays a big role in my writing. A song can inspire certain scenes, or even characters.
And most importantly is PRAYER! I’m constantly praying about what I’m working on…this is my #1 tip.

AUTHORS IVE TAGGED:

IMG_9580.JPG
Award-winning author of Swimming Through Clouds and Seeing Through Stones, Rajdeep decided to be a writer during her junior year in high school after her English teacher gave her an “F” but told her she had potential. She studied English Literature at Northwestern University, and she writes masala-marinated, Young Adult Fiction, blogging weekly at rajdeeppaulus dot com.
When Paulus is not tapping on her Mac, you can find her dancing with her four princesses, kayaking with her hubs, coaching basketball or eating dark chocolate while sipping a frothy, sugar-free latte. She secretly hopes to one day own a laptop that functions under water! Oops. The secret’s out.

VISIT WEBSITE

IMG_9578.JPG
Betsy St. Amant lives in Louisiana and is a member of the American Christian Fiction Writers group. Betsy is multi-published through Steeple Hill and has been published in Christian Communicator magazine and Praise Reports: Inspiring Real Life Stories of How God Answers Prayer. One of her short stories, ‘Kickboxing or Chocolate’, appears in a Tyndale compilation book, and she is also multi-published through The Wild Rose Press. She has a BA in Christian Communications and regularly freelances for her local newspaper. Betsy is a mommy to a busy toddler, a chocolate-loving author and an avid reader who enjoys sharing the wonders of God’s grace through her stories.

VISIT WEBSITE

IMG_9579.JPG
Nancy Mehl lives with her husband Norman and her very active puggle, Watson. She’s authored fifteen books and is currently at work on her newest series for Bethany House Publishing.

All of Nancy’s novels have an added touch – something for your spirit as well as your soul. “I welcome the opportunity to share my faith through my writing,” Nancy says. “God is number one in my life. I wouldn’t be writing at all if I didn’t believe that this is what He’s called me to do. I hope everyone who reads my books will walk away with the most important message I can give them: God is good, and He loves you more than you can imagine. He has a good plan for your life, and there is nothing you can’t overcome with His help.”

VISIT WEBSITE

Author:

At JoJo's Corner you will find book reviews for Christian fiction and nonfiction, with a few Bible study reviews thrown in here and there. I have a passion for great Christian books and their amazingly awesome authors!!!

2 thoughts on “WRITER’S WORLD BLOG TOUR

Leave a Reply

