Posted in Uncategorized

FREE CHAPTER & REVIEW | A Woman of Fortune by Kellie Coates Gilbert

You never know what you’re really made of until you lose everything.

A Woman of Fortune
By
Kellie Coates Gilbert

*** Special THANK YOU to the publisher for providing me with a review copy. My review is my own personal opinion.***

BOOK DESCRIPTION:

20140427-131449.jpg
Texas socialite Claire Massey is living the dream–designer clothes, luxury cars, stunning homes.

But everything comes crashing down when her charming cattle broker husband is arrested for fraud.

Suddenly she finds herself facing attorneys, a media frenzy, and a trail of broken hearts.

Betrayed and humiliated, Claire must face incredible odds to save her family–and discover a life worth living.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:


Kellie Coates Gilbert is a former legal investigator and trial paralegal who investigated the largest cattle fraud case in US history. Her legal experience gives her an insider’s view into how people react under pressure. Gilbert explores the complexity of relationships in her emotionally charged stories about women in life-changing circumstances. The author of Mother of Pearl, she currently lives in Dallas, Texas, with her husband. Learn more at https://www.kelliecoatesgilbert.com.

MY REVIEW

The minute I heard this book was coming out, I knew I had to get it!
The synopsis really intrigued me, it seemed really different than anything I had read before.
First I want to point out how gorgeous the cover is!!! Claire in a red dress overlooking the estate….just fabulous!!!
I love the authors writing style- it just flows so wonderfully and I think her experience as a legal investigator brings so much life and believability to the story. She really puts her characters through the wringer! I literally could not stop reading as Claire’s life literally disintegrated around her- betrayal, public humiliation, and a trial of faith.
I really enjoyed this debut of the Texas Gold Collection- I can’t wait to see what this author has planned next!
If you love stories of intrigue, family dynamics, with a sense of realism….don’t you dare miss A Woman of Fortune!!!

*****5/5 STARS- 2014 FAVE!!! LOVE IT; GET YOUR OWN COPY!!!*****

Author:

At JoJo's Corner you will find book reviews for Christian fiction and nonfiction, with a few Bible study reviews thrown in here and there. I have a passion for great Christian books and their amazingly awesome authors!!!

Leave a Reply

