Posted in Uncategorized

Book Review | My Name Is Erin: One Girl’s Plan For Radical Faith by Erin Davis

My Name Is Erin:
One Girl’s Plan For Radical Faith
By
Erin Davis

*** Special THANK YOU to the publisher for providing me with a review copy. My review is my own personal opinion.***

BOOK DESCRIPTION:

20140427-131449.jpg
Maybe you’ve had a moment-a time in your history when God did something radical in your heart. Putting your faith and trust in Him certainly feels like taking a giant leap, but really it’s just the beginning of the exciting, and-yes-radical journey that comes with agreeing to live as God calls you to.
What does being radical look like? In the Bible, the common characteristics are:
* They trusted God.
* They listened to God’s voice and then obeyed-even when it cost them.
* Because of their faith, they lived lives that looked different from everyone else’s.
That’s a short list and a tall order, but basically it means you can be a radical too. There’s nothing on that list that is impossible for you. There’s nothing on that list that requires you to be older, or more financially stable, or to have a college degree. No matter who you are or where you live you can live a radical faith.

Meet Erin, she has learned practical ways to do just that.

My Name is Erin: One Girl’s Plan for Radical Faith is part of a 4-book series:
My Name is Erin: One Gilr’s Journey to Discover Truth
My Name is Erin: One Girl’s Journey to Discover Who She Is
My Name is Erin: One Girl’s Mission to Make a Difference

P.S. You can read them in any order – but be radical and jump in!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:


ERIN DAVIS is the founder of Graffiti Ministries, an organization dedicated to addressing the issues of identity, worth, and true beauty in the lives of young women. A popular speaker, author and blogger, Erin has addressed women of all ages nationwide and is passionately committed to sharing God’s Truth with others. She is the author of several books including Graffiti: Learning to See the Art in Ourselves, True Princess:Embracing Humility in an All About Me World, The Bare Facts with Josh McDowell and the Lies Young Women Believe Companion Guide with Nancy Leigh DeMoss and Dannah Gresh. Erin and her husband, Jason work with youth and families at their church in Southwest Missouri. They are the parents of two adorable boys, Eli and Noble.

MY REVIEW

This little guide packs a punch!
It’s super cute and colorful and just the perfect size to tuck in your purse.
With totally cute little doodles and illustrations that draw your attention and keep you coming back for more.
What really impressed me was this…
#1 Erin speaks directly to girls and young women in a relatable way! Never preachy but ever convicting my heart, I loved that this book was written in a fun, never boring style.
#2 Erin speaks to the heart of the reader! I’ve done lots of bible studies, devotionals and study guides, and I was really impressed with the depth this little book held. I was challenged in ways I had not been challenged before.
#3 Erin keeps it fun! The chapters are short and easy to read. I loved the personal stories Erin shares and I loved that this book gives plenty of space for readers to internalize and personalize what we have learned.
I highly highly recommend this one! Great for teen girls or to use in a church group. I cannot wait to check out the others in this series!!!

*****5/5 STARS- LOVE IT; GET YOUR OWN COPY!!!*****

Author:

At JoJo's Corner you will find book reviews for Christian fiction and nonfiction, with a few Bible study reviews thrown in here and there. I have a passion for great Christian books and their amazingly awesome authors!!!

Leave a Reply

