Posted in Uncategorized

Bible Study Review | Passion Pursuit by Linda Dillow & Dr. Juli Slattery

A Bible study about sex for women.
Now that’s different!

Passion Pursuit:
What Kind of Love Are You Making?
By
Linda Dillow
&
Dr. Juli Slattery

*** Special THANK YOU to the publisher for providing me with a review copy. My review is my own personal opinion.***

BOOK DESCRIPTION:

20140427-131449.jpg
This new study, Passion Pursuit: What Kind of Love Are You Making?, lets God’s word speak about sex being holy and erotic, blessed by God, and satisfying far beyond what the world can even imagine. Picture that as a headline on the cover of Cosmopolitan!

By using scripture throughout the Bible, Passion Pursuit not only urges women to pursue passion but details how God has given them permission to do so. They soon realize their husband would rather be married to the Smokin’ Hot Mama in Song of Solomon than the Proverbs 31 woman! Yes, there is fun to be had along the way but this study hits hard the areas that women have secret questions about but no one to ask, such as: what does God say is okay and not okay in the bedroom? I’m 54 years old; how can my husband still be attracted to me? Did God make a mistake when He made men and women so different?

This audaciously bold study combines the psychological expertise of Dr Juli Slattery, formerly of Focus on the Family, along with life-changing stories from trusted Bible teacher and best-selling author Linda Dillow (Calm My Anxious Heart). The groups who have already done this challenging work have seen their marriages come alive-whether they’ve been married four months or forty years. Juli and Linda’s insights shared with audiences around the world cause a change in perspective and a desire to live out God’s design for sex.

ABOUT THE AUTHORS:


LINDA DILLOW is the author of the bestselling Calm My Anxious Heart, What’s It Like To Be Married To Me? and co-author of Intimate Issues. As a missionary in Europe and Asia for seventeen years, she’s trained Christian leaders in Russia, Hungary, Poland, and Asia, teaching women and helping them launch women’s ministries. Linda is a bargain hunter and can smell a sale a mile away. She and her husband Jody have been married for 48 years and have four children and ten grandchildren.

DR. JULI SLATTERY is a widely known clinical psychologist, author, speaker, and broadcast media professional. Her commitment to biblical principles, relatable style, and quick wit have made her a highly sought after speaker to women’s groups. Juli’s books include Finding the Hero in Your Husband, No More Headaches, and Guilt Free Motherhood.She and her husband Mark have been married for 18 years and have three children.

MY REVIEW

I recently read Dr. Juli Slattery’s book “Pulling Back The Shades” and loved it, so when the opportunity to review this Bible study came up…I jumped on it!!!
I love Bible studies and have done lots of Bible studies.
This is an amazing Bible study…absolutely one of my favorite Bible studies for women and here’s why…

#1 ITS SUPER CUTE- this is literally one of the cutest studies I’ve ever seen (I’ve seen a lot!) and for this to be such a deep topic, one that some women may be apprehensive to open up about…I think it’s important to mention this. It has a very fun look. The pages are smooth- I would compare them to the pages of a textbook and I wondered if I would like this or if my ink would smear, but it didn’t- I love it!!!

#2 ITS TOTALLY RELEVANT- whether or not you feel like you “need” this study, thus study is for you! Whether you feel like intimacy in your marriage is great and not an issue, I would still recommend you get this study. During the course of this study you will learn about and dig into so many topics….things you may not even think are relate to intimacy. It’s really eye-opening and totally relevant!

#3 ITS A FIVE-A-WEEK- I love studies that are laid out in a day-by-day study (Monday-Friday are the days I choose to do the lessons) For me, this makes it super easy to work through the lessons and feel like I’m gleaning so much throughout the week.

I’m really impressed with this study so much. I would do it again in the future and I would highly recommend it to the women in my life!

*****5/5 STARS- 2014 FAVE; LOVE IT; GET YOUR OWN COPY!!!*****

Author:

At JoJo's Corner you will find book reviews for Christian fiction and nonfiction, with a few Bible study reviews thrown in here and there. I have a passion for great Christian books and their amazingly awesome authors!!!

Leave a Reply

