Posted in Uncategorized

SNEAK PEEK & REVIEW | Fatal Exchange by Lisa Harris

Desperate times create desperate people.
And desperate people are dangerous . . .

Fatal Exchange
By
Lisa Harris

*** Special THANK YOU to the publisher for providing me with a review copy.***

BOOK DESCRIPTION:

20140427-131449.jpg
Though Emily Hunt comes from a family of cops, the relatively quiet life of a high school teacher suits her just fine. She’s saving up to buy a house, slowly moving forward after her brother’s death, and settling into a life she loves. So the last person she wants to spend time with is Mason Taylor.

An undercover cop, Mason is enemy number one as far as her family is concerned. His involvement in the death of Emily’s brother is still up in the air, and now he expects her to help him with a case. Mason has been working with one of her students, Rafael Cerda, whose brother has been kidnapped by a drug cartel. And with time running out to meet their demands, Rafael is getting desperate.

Emily will have to draw on all of her strength to handle what happens next . . .

Fatal Exchange will draw you into a complex matrix of intertwining lives, unraveling secrets, and unexpected love.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:


Lisa Harris is a bestselling author, a Christy Award finalist, and the winner of the Best Inspirational Suspense Novel for 2011 from Romantic Times. She has sold over thirty novels and novella collections. Along with her husband, she and her three children have spent over ten years living as missionaries in Africa where she homeschools, leads a women’s group, and runs a nonprofit organization that works alongside their church-planting ministry. The ECHO Project works in southern Africa promoting Education, Compassion, Health, and Opportunity and is a way for her to “speak up for those who cannot speak for themselves . . . the poor and helpless, and see that they get justice” (Proverbs 31:8).

When she’s not working, she loves hanging out with her family, cooking different ethnic dishes, photography, and heading into the African bush on safari. For more information about her books and life in Africa, visit her website at http://www.lisaharriswrites.com or her blog at http://myblogintheheartofafrica.blogspot.com. For more information about The ECHO Project, please visit http://www.theECHOproject.org.

MY REVIEW

I love suspense novels and Fatal Exchange is one of my favorites!

This is the second book in the Southern Crimes series written by Lisa Harris, and can be read as a standalone. (So if you haven’t read book 1, “Dangerous Passage”- no worries! Though you will probably want to pick up a copy soon after reading this).

Once this story starts it will pull you in and not let go!
There were so many unexpected twists, which make this story stellar!

I loved the characters- they are real and genuine and believable.
I felt that the romantic aspect was spot on, it seemed natural and really added so much to the story.

Fans of Terri Blackstock, Brandylin Collins, Irene Hannon….don’t miss Lisa Harris!!!!

*****5/5 STARS- LOVE IT; GET YOUR OWN COPY!!!*****

Advertisements

Author:

At JoJo's Corner you will find book reviews for Christian fiction and nonfiction, with a few Bible study reviews thrown in here and there. I have a passion for great Christian books and their amazingly awesome authors!!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s