Posted in Uncategorized

Welcome to Dewey’s 24-Hour-Read-A-Thon | Reading Goals

20140425-192333.jpg
It’s that time again….

DEWEY’S
24-HOUR
READ-A-THON

THE BOOKS I’LL BE READING:
20140425-194940.jpg
I know that I’m setting the bar high, but I’m really excited for all of these new release titles…it was hard to not include them all!!!

This time I’ll be doing things a little different for the Read-a-Thon,
I plan to love, jump and skip around to keep things interesting!

By doing this, I’ll get to at least get a feel for all of the titles I’ve chosen, even if I don’t get to finish them all….we’ll see how this goes!

Be sure to join me on Twitter to keep up with all of my random reading thoughts!

If any of these covers interest you, click the titles below to learn more!!!

20140425-195859.jpg
Elizabeth Goddard is one of my new fave authors!
I have loved everything that I have read of hers
and am super excited for her newest release under
the Heartsong Presents line….this one doesn’t release until May!

20140425-200312.jpg
In the midst of war, one teenager is determined to make a difference….
That right there is enough to entice me to read Defy the Night!
I love YA & this mother-daughter author team has written what I anticipate
to be a real page-turner!!!

20140425-200958.jpg
I can’t wait to dig into this memoir from Sarah Jakes.
This is the first book written by the daughter of pastor T.D. Jakes,
she shares about her experience of becoming pregnant at the young age of 13.

20140425-201836.jpg
In high school, Kristen Welch wore a big, sparkly rhinestone “Jesus” pin to school every day
and carried her Bible wherever she went.
(Yes, she was that girl.)
But she didn’t realize her faith, though sincere, was shallow;
much like her artificial accessory, it would one day tarnish,
no longer a true fit for who she was.
I love stories of other people’s faith journeys!!!
Hey!!! I have that pin too!!!!

20140425-202223.jpg
This book has such a fun, happy cover & title.
But that wasn’t what made me wanna read it.
I recently watched the author speaking in some videos online
and thought she was hilarious!!!

20140425-202846.jpg
I was honored to be able to meet this author not too long ago.
She has long been one of my all-time favorites!!!
This book is the last in a series.

20140425-203500.jpg
Though I’m not a single woman,
I do love devotional bibles!!!
I was sent this one to review.
And in case you’re wondering, no…
I will not be reading the entire Bible for the READATHON.

20140425-203916.jpg
I love love love Nancy Mehl!!!
She writes Amish Romantic Suspense, which I love.
I have been anticipating this new series for forever!!!
And it’s finally here!!!!

******BE SURE TO COME BACK TO JOJO’S CORNER THROUGHOUT THE DAY FOR ALL THE READATHON FUN!!!!******

If you want to hear all my thoughts on what I’m reading be sure to follow me on Twitter- @JSutis01

Author:

At JoJo's Corner you will find book reviews for Christian fiction and nonfiction, with a few Bible study reviews thrown in here and there. I have a passion for great Christian books and their amazingly awesome authors!!!

4 thoughts on “Welcome to Dewey’s 24-Hour-Read-A-Thon | Reading Goals

  1. I love that you’re skipping around to get a taste of lots of different books, today. What fun! Have a great day! Cheering you on!

Leave a Reply

