Posted in Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish Bucket List

<

20140325-214952.jpg
***Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish

Here are the Top 10 Things on my Bookish Bucket List…

#1 HAVE A BOOK PUBLISHED….

eeeekkkk this would be awesome!!!!

#2 MEET ALL OF MY FAVE AUTHORS…

so far I have met Karen Kingsbury, Betsy St. Amant, Ted Dekker, Tosca Lee, and Bruce Hennigan, but there are sooooo many more to add to this list it’s ridiculous!

#3 GO TO AN ACFW CONVENTION…(American Christian Fiction Writers)

I would probably just hyperventilate at the amount of awesomeness that one convention contained!!!

# 4 READ EVERY BOOK I OWN…

probably not gonna happen since I cannot quit buying more and more books!!!

#5 READ 365 BOOKS ONE YEAR…

probably not going to happen, but hey a girl can dream….maybe really really short books!

#6 READ ALL OF THE BOOKS IN THE LEFT BEHIND SERIES…

I know right! It’s probably breaking some unwritten rule that a Christian fiction fan such as myself has not read this series….eekkkk!

#7 TURN A ROOM IN MY HOME INTO A LIBRARY, COMPLETE WITH WALL TO WALL SHELVES AND THE COZIEST CHAIR EVER!!!

20140325-213427.jpg

#8 MEET MY BOOK BLOGGER FRIENDS IN PERSON…

this definitely includes Laura @http://craftybooksheeps.blogspot.com & Kara @http://karathewriter.blogspot.com

#9 OWN A USED BOOKS BOOKSTORE…

complete with fireplace, cozy chairs in corners, books galore & free coffee and tea!!!

#10 TEACH MY SON TO READ…

he will be 3 in June and I would love to pass on my love of books to him!!!

***I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR WHATS ON YOUR BOOKISH BUCKET LIST,
SO LEAVE A COMMENT OR CREATE YOUR OWN POST AND LEAVE THE LINK BELOW:)))))***

Author:

At JoJo's Corner you will find book reviews for Christian fiction and nonfiction, with a few Bible study reviews thrown in here and there. I have a passion for great Christian books and their amazingly awesome authors!!!

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish Bucket List

  1. JoJo: This is such a fun list! I have never created a Bookish Bucket List before, but now you’ve got me thinking. Hmmm … I attend the ACFW convention every year — and would love to see you there! I have my own office, but it would be fun to have a room dedicated to books. (I’m just thinking out loud here.) It would be fun to find the original “Dick and Jane” series because how I learned to read. (Seriously dating myself, I know.)
    I’m going to have to mull on this Bookish Bucket List a bit more.

  2. I so want to meet you in person as well JoJo!!! That would be so AWESOME! I was hoping to go to the Christy Awards this year, but sadly I won’t be able too! However it would be awesome to go to an ACFW Convention too!

Leave a Reply

