Posted in Uncategorized

He Who Has An Ear- Laura J. Davis

Who The Seven Churches of Revelation Are Today…

*** Special THANK YOU to for providing me with a review copy.***


Laura J. Davis is a former singer/songwriter who took to writing full-time after emergency surgery caused the loss of her singing voice. Her singing career had lasted for 30 years. Her first book, “Come to Me,” won a Reader’s Favorite Award. In 2013, her bible study “Learning from the Master, Living a Surrendered Life,” was featured in Book Fun Magazine as the non-fiction book of the month first place winner. She has had stories featured in Chicken Soup for the Soul Married Life and Chicken Soup for the Soul the Dating Game. Her latest book, “He Who Has an Ear,” is a look at who the seven churches of Revelation are today. Laura is currently featured in the Author’s Network book, “50 Great Authors You Should be Reading.”
When Laura is not writing she is teaching bible studies and reviewing books. She can be contacted through her website at


More than two thousand years ago the Apostle John had a vision he received from the Lord.

He was told to write seven letters to the churches of Asia Minor.

Out of the seven churches only two received commendation from the Lord.

The rest were letters of warning.

The letters to the seven churches are a message for this generation during these last days.

He who has an ear will know what to do and act accordingly.


“He Who Has Ears To Hear” might make some readers mad.
Might offend or even appall some.
This is definitely a no-holds-barred look at the book of Revelation, specifically a look at the 7 churches mentioned there.
God calls these churches out on the good, the bad, and the ugly.
Some had abandon their love for God, others had traded the teachings of God for man-made rules and ideas, others had been totally seduced by the evil one.
I thought it was really interesting the way the author goes church by church and sort of dissects the letters written by John to the churches. Davis takes it even further with the application to our own lives in helping readers examine and ask the ever important question: which church are you???
She even unashamedly points out specific churches and prominent Bible teachers today who she calls false prophets…this particular chapter may offend some readers, but I would encourage that readers read carefully and examine everything against the Word of God, allowing His Holy Spirit to speak to their hearts before jumping to conclusions.
The Bible tells us “Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world.” (1 John 4:1)
Overall, this book is an encouragement to get back to the basics, dig into the Word of God, and fall in love anew with the Savior.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s