Posted in Uncategorized

Dawnsinger- Janalyn Voigt


The epic fantasy series, Tales of Faeraven, begins with DawnSinger,
and carries the reader into a land only imagined in dreams.
DAWNSINGER
by
JANALYN VOIGT

*** Special THANK YOU to Bookfun.org for providing me with a review copy.***

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

20140206-152940.jpg
It happened over time. My father instilled a love of literature in me at an early age when he read chapters from “The Wizard of Oz,” “Robinson Crusoe” and other classics. When I grew older, and he stopped reading bedtime stories, I put myself to sleep with tales I “wrote” in my head. As a precocious reader, I soon graduated to the novels in my parent’s bookcase. I’m sure those books contributed to my growth as a writer. My sixth-grade teacher noticed my storytelling ability. As a result of his encouragement, I identified my desire to write novels.

DawnSinger is my debut novel and the first offering in Tales of Faeraven. WayFarer (Tales of Faeraven 2) is in production and I’m working on book three in the series. Read an excerpt at http://buff.ly/XxNyUx Learn more about my books and about me at my website: http://janalynvoigt.com

BOOK DESCRIPTION:

Fantasy readers who enjoyed The Chronicles of Narnia by CS Lewis, The Chronicles of Pern by Anne McCaffrey, or The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings (LOTR) epic fantasy trilogy by JRR Tolkien are sure to like DawnSinger.

Winged Horses, an Impossible Quest, Forbidden Love

A headstrong young princess and the guardian sworn to protect her fly on winged horses to the Gate of Life above the Well of Light in a desperate bid to release the DawnKing, and the salvation he offers, into a divided land.

Will they each learn in time that sometimes victory comes only through surrender?

MY REVIEW

Fans of Christian Fantasy Fiction will NOT want to miss DAWNSINGER!!!
Janalyn Voigt has reminded me of all the things I love about this genre…the beauty, the adventure, the epic-ness.
I really cannot believe I did not discover this author/series sooner!
I highly praise Janalyn’s addictive writing style- she really sucks you into her fictional world….I didn’t want to leave!
The main characters Kai & Shae are not only likable and relatable, but believable ( I really need my characters to come to life in fantasy fiction & boy!!! do they ever)!!!
I am officially a fan & can’t wait for more (LIKE, I NEED MORE…NOW)

*****5/5 STARS- AWESOME; I LOVE IT; GET YOUR OWN COPY!!!*****

Author:

At JoJo's Corner you will find book reviews for Christian fiction and nonfiction, with a few Bible study reviews thrown in here and there. I have a passion for great Christian books and their amazingly awesome authors!!!

Leave a Reply

