Posted in FUN STUFF

NOAH- starring Russell Crow, Anthony Hopkins, Jennifer Connelly & Emma Watson

Synopsis: After visions of an apocalyptic deluge, Noah, the world’s only righteous man, is chosen to undertake a divine mission to build a massive ark to save his family and all of creation before the impending rains fall and the flood waters rise.

Cast: Russell Crowe (NOAH), Sir Anthony Hopkins (METHUSELAH), Jennifer Connelly and Emma Watson

Director: Darren Aronofsky

MY THOUGHTS:
Okay so I tend to get a little skeptical when Hollywood takes on films of such Biblical proportion.
After watching the trailer for the upcoming release “NOAH”, my thoughts are….WOW…EPIC…(chills)…OH, I SOOO CAN’T WAIT!!!!
With a star studded cast, ever improving special effects, a budget of over $125 million, and a story line like this… NOAH definitely has what could be Oscar-worthy potential.

NOAH is set to hit theaters in March 2014.
And while I haven’t been to a theater since 2011, I think I’ll be first in line for this one!!!

So, after watching the trailer…what are your thoughts???
I’d love to hear in the comments below!

Author:

At JoJo's Corner you will find book reviews for Christian fiction and nonfiction, with a few Bible study reviews thrown in here and there. I have a passion for great Christian books and their amazingly awesome authors!!!

3 thoughts on “NOAH- starring Russell Crow, Anthony Hopkins, Jennifer Connelly & Emma Watson

  1. I’m always skepitical too, as a christian, you want Hollywood to stay true to the bible, right? It looks alittle different, Noah had three sons. But I sooo want to see this. Its the story of Noah with a twist. Russel Crowe and Emma Watson are in it. Looks like its going to be a good one.

  2. I’m with you. I get skeptical when Hollywood wants to take on the Bible. I understand in adaptations they want/need to make money but taking on the bible is touchy. But the trailer does look good. It has me curious.

  3. Russell Crow never fails to amaze me! It’s just going to be a little weird seeing him play Noah since I see him as Gladiator, Superman’s Dad, and a man who has an amazing voice (Les Mis)!

Leave a Reply

