Posted in Fiction

I, Saul by Jerry B. Jenkins w/ James S. MacDonald

I, JoJo
do confess
that I was up way past my bedtime,
completely enthralled in…

written by:

Worthy Publishing (August 27, 2013)
***Special thanks to the publisher for sending me a review copy.***

ABOUT THE AUTHORS:

JERRY B JENKINS’s novels have sold more than 70 million copies including the phenomenal mega best-selling Left Behind series.

Twenty of his books have reached the New York Times best-selling list, including seven that debuted at number one, as well as the USA Today, Publishers Weekly, and Wall Street Journal bestseller lists.

Jenkins has been featured on the cover of Newsweek magazine. He and his wife, Dianna, live in Colorado.

Visit the author’s website.

JAMES MACDONALD is the founding and senior pastor of Harvest Bible Chapel in Rolling Meadows, Illinois. Pastor MacDonald has written many books, including Lord, Change My Attitude, When Life is Hard, and Gripped by the Greatness of God.

Pastor MacDonald’s teaching can be heard on Walk in the Word, a daily radio program heard on outlets across North America. Pastor MacDonald and his wife, Kathy, have three children and reside in the northwest suburbs of Chicago.

Visit the author’s website.

SHORT BOOK DESCRIPTION:

Israel is aflame with passion, Rome is burning, and a murderer-turned-apostle strains against his chains in prison, desperate to share the Gospel one last time. Two thousand years later, a modern-day seeker travels the globe to save his best friend’s life and is drawn into a search for that ancient prisoner’s secret memoirs–which may have already fallen into the wrong hands.

I, Saul transports you from the first century world of Saul, Luke, Timothy, and mark, to the life of a modern-day professor, who learns first hand that God can turn anyone’s life around.

Product Details:
List Price: $24.99
Paperback: 400 pages
Publisher: Worthy Publishing (August 27, 2013)
Language: English

MY REVIEW:

It is well after 1am and I am completely enthralled in “I, Saul”.
How do I possibly begin to put into words the pure epic-ness of this story?
I have traveled from modern day Texas… back in time to the Holy Land.
I have climb Petra and glimpsed a spectacularly breathtaking view.
I have been imprisoned with Paul, down in the dark dungeon of despair.
It has been quite a journey!!!
I Saul, is unlike anything I have read before.
Adventure, danger, intrigue, mystery are just a few descriptive words that I pray will somehow explain to you what to expect when you read this book. It’s more than a book… You must experience it for yourself!!!

*****5/5 STARS BEST OF 2013 READS*****

JOIN JERRY:

20131023-014845.jpg

Author:

At JoJo's Corner you will find book reviews for Christian fiction and nonfiction, with a few Bible study reviews thrown in here and there. I have a passion for great Christian books and their amazingly awesome authors!!!

One thought on “I, Saul by Jerry B. Jenkins w/ James S. MacDonald

Leave a Reply

