Posted in Fiction, FUN STUFF, GIVEAWAYS

Prism Book Tour: DRAGONWITCH by Anne Elisabeth Stengl & GIVEAWAY!

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Dragonwitch (Tales of Goldstone Wood #5)
Dragonwitch
by Anne Elisabeth Stengl
Paperback, 432 pages
Published July 1, 2013 by Bethany House Publishers

Submissive to her father’s will, Lady Leta of Aiven travels far to meet a prospective husband she neither knows nor loves–Lord Alistair, future king of the North Country.

But within the walls of Gaheris Castle, all is not right. Vicious night terrors plague Lord Alistair to the brink of insanity. Whispers rise from the family crypt. The reclusive castle Chronicler, Leta’s tutor and friend, possesses a secret so dangerous it could cost his life and topple the North Country into civil war.


And far away in a hidden kingdom, a fire burns atop the Temple of the Sacred Flame. Acolytes and priestesses serve their goddess to the limits of their lives and deaths. No one is safe while the Dragonwitch searches for the sword that slew her twice…and for the one person who can wield it.


Anne Elisabeth Stengl makes her home in Raleigh, North Carolina, where she lives with her husband, Rohan, a passel of cats, and one long-suffering dog. When she’s not writing, she enjoys Shakespeare, opera, and tea, and studies piano, painting, and pastry baking. She studied illustration at Grace College and English literature at Campbell University. She is the author of HEARTLESS, VEILED ROSE, MOONBLOOD, and STARFLOWER, with DRAGONWITCH due to release in 2013. HEARTLESS and VEILED ROSE have each been honored with a Christy Award.

Tour-wide Giveaway – 

July 1 – 26
USA, Canada & UK – Print Copy of the entire series to date!
See Rafflecopter for giveaway details.

CLICK HERE TO ENTER THE GIVEAWAY!!!

Pull up a chair and a cup of tea… we’ve invited Anne Elisabeth to every blog on the tour!

Q & A WITH ANNE ELISABETH STENGL

1. Three random facts about yourself?

I met my husband at fencing class, where I was researching for my first novel. We fought with sabers, fell in love, and were married seven months later! It was all very swashbuckler.
I get on “food kicks” where I fixate on one food for a week or more and that’s all I want to eat. Usually, by the end of the food kick, I suddenly can’t stand the idea of eating whatever the most recent kick was . . . and then I move on to the next one.
My first fictional crush was Sherlock Holmes.

2. If you could spend 24hrs with any character from your books, who and why?

Cat person that I am, I feel I should say Eanrin . . . but I suspect he would start to drive me nuts in an hour (that, or he’d go all catlike and just sleep all day). So I’ll say Imraldera instead. I think she and I could spend all day together in her beautiful, enormous library and not get bored!

3. First cat you owned?

When I was ten years old, my parents got me a little tabby kitten whom I named Reginald (or Reggie for short). He grew up into a stand-offish, unaffectionate cat. But he loved me in his way, and was very concerned for my diet. As in, he provided me with a constant stream of edible gifts: half-chewed mice, toads, birds, shrews . . . It was a little horrifying, but it’s the thought that counts, right?

4. Which of your characters are you most like?

All of my characters are little pieces of me. I think, in Dragonwitch, Lady Leta is the character I most relate to, however. I love the contrast of Practical Leta vs. Rebel Leta . . . a dichotomy of personality with which I think many people will sympathize!

MY REVIEW:
Alistair stands to inherit everything at his uncle’s heir-less passing,
but a deathbed confession changes everything!

Leta is a character torn between her duty as a potential future queen
and the free spirit within her, desperate for escape!

Voices from the grave…

Prophecies within the Nursery Rhymes…

And Eanrin is back!!!

Anne has crafted another beautiful masterpiece in Dragonwitch.
Once you get past the stunning cover, you find yourself transported to a magical world…
that is as mesmerizing as it is mysterious.
The story effortlessly weaves together two tales, the past and the present.
I am in awe of the author’s imagination and ability to create worlds and characters
that rival those of authors like CS Lewis & JK Rowling.

Don’t miss the 5th installment in
Anne Elisabeth Stengl’s
Tales of Goldstone Wood
“DRAGONWITCH”

*****5/5 STARS- A FAVORITE; MUST-READ*****

***BE SURE TO MAKE ALL THE STOPS ON THE TOUR***

July 
1 – Book Release!
5 – JL Mbewe
          Christy’s Cozy Corner
9 – BookwormLisa
14 – Mommasez…
15 – Dee’sReads
          Kelly P’s Blog
19 – Grand Finale Blast!

 

Author:

At JoJo's Corner you will find book reviews for Christian fiction and nonfiction, with a few Bible study reviews thrown in here and there. I have a passion for great Christian books and their amazingly awesome authors!!!

12 thoughts on “Prism Book Tour: DRAGONWITCH by Anne Elisabeth Stengl & GIVEAWAY!

  1. Loved the interview! And I love how the tour for Dragonwitch has introduced me to more great blogs – can’t wait to explore yours JoJo!

Leave a Reply

