Posted in Fiction, FUN STUFF, TBRs

Summer LOVIN Read-a-Thon Day 4 with AMANDA TRU!!!

20130704-063943.jpg
.
WELCOME TO DAY 4 of the SUMMER LOVIN READ-A-THON!!!
(For more info about the READATHON click the banner at the top of this post)
.
*******Happy 4th of July**********
.
Today, I’m so excited to feature THE ASSUMPTION OF GUILT by AMANDA TRU…
.

20130704-064600.jpg
.

Nobody stops to think what it would be like to be arrested. That just doesn’t happen to normal people, right?
.
When a major theft happens at a party she’s attending, Sophie James finds herself the prime suspect. Has she been framed or was she just in the wrong place at the wrong time? Now Sophie must convince the police, along with her cop boyfriend, that she’s innocent. With no record, no motive, and no evidence, that shouldn’t be difficult.
.
Then why does no one seem to believe her?

.
CLICK HERE FOR MORE ON THIS BOOK OR TO PURCHASE A COPY!
.
AUTHOR INTERVIEW: AMANDA TRU
.

20130704-065109.jpg
.
When did you first know you wanted to be an author?

I can’t remember when I first knew I wanted to be a writer. It’s always just been a part of who I am, but actually achieving it often seemed an impossible dream. I was extremely shy growing up and have always had the ability to entertain myself with my imagination. Making up stories in my head was, and still is, one of my favorite past-times. Now I get to write down the stories to share, and I feel very blessed to be living my own dream-come-true story.
.
What is your best writing tip?
.
This is going to sound very bizarre, but here it is: take a shower. At least, that’s my own best, secret writing trick. I don’t know if it works for anyone else, but it certainly does for me! For some reason, I always get my best ideas in the shower. When my brain gets too foggy to work well or I’m struggling with the wording in a scene, I’ll take a shower. Without fail, I’ll have it figured out by the time I’m done. And then it’s a mad dash to get out and dry my hair before I forget it!
.
Tell us 3 random facts about yourself.

I play the violin. (I minored in Music in college)

I am extremely allergic to all milk products. (I’ve never even tasted real ice cream 😦 )

I like to fish. (I guess I should say I like to CATCH fish 🙂 )
.
What 4 things would you have to have if you were stranded on a deserted island?

Besides the obvious cell phone and survival tools, my “just because” list would include:

1. My Bible

2. A stack of blank notebooks and writing utensils (yes, I consider that one item 🙂 )

3. A toothbrush (I HAVE to have clean teeth!)

4. A random ball (that I could pretend is my friend, like Wilson in the movie “Castaway”)
.
Do you have a favorite Bible verse?

For me, picking a favorite Bible verse is like trying to choose the most exquisite rose in a beautiful rose garden. My favorite depends almost daily on my need or study. I love the Psalms, with Psalm 91 and 103 being at the top of my list. I also love Ephesians 3:20, and since that one seems to run through my head a lot, it’s one of today’s favorites. “Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us, 21 to Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus to all generations, forever and ever. Amen.”
.
Tell us about THE ASSUMPTION OF GUILT. Where did the idea for the book come from?

The ideas for my books often have a basis in my own life and experience, but this one actually had nothing to do with anything in my own life and has no glamorous origin. Instead, I got the idea while playing the “what-if” game. (And, yes, I was in the shower at the time 🙂 ) I suddenly wondered, what if I was arrested for a major crime (and I was innocent, of course). What would it feel like—what shock, what fear, to be suddenly and unexpectedly arrested for a crime. Being falsely arrested doesn’t happen to normal people, right?

Typically when I get an idea, I think about how I can twist the plot into something that is unique and unusual. I like to write unexpected storylines. Soon, Sophie and her entire story was unfolding in my mind.
.
What are you currently working on?

I’m currently working on two completely different books. I’m writing a Christmas book called “The Romance of the Sugar Plum Fairy.” It is a Christian Romance about a ballerina in “The Nutcracker” ballet. I’m also working on Book 4, “The Choice,” in my time travel romance series, “Yesterday.” I have a lot of readers anxiously awaiting that one. 🙂
.
With a lifelong love of reading and writing, Amanda Tru loves to let her imagination paint pictures in a wide variety of genres. Her current book list includes everything from a Christian time travel / romance series, to an action-packed suspense, to a romance involving a mysterious department-store Santa.

Amanda is a former elementary school teacher who now spends her days being mommy to three little boys and her nights furiously writing. Amanda lives in a small town in Idaho where the number of cows outnumbers the number of people.
.
CLICK THESE COOL AUTHOR LINKS:
Blog: http://amandatru.blogspot.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/amandatru.author
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TruAmanda
Google+ https://plus.google.com/u/0/109970365462410305819
Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5374686.Amanda_Tru
Pinterest http://pinterest.com/truamanda/
*************************************************************************************************************************
.
I first became a fan of AMANDA TRU through her book “The Random Acts of Cupid”!!!
CLICK HERE TO SEE MY REVIEW
.
*************************************************************************************************************************
All day I’ll be reading and tweeting about THE ASSUMPTION OF GUILT BY AMANDA TRU on Twitter #summerlovin13
CLICK HERE TO FIND ME ON TWITTER!!
.
Here’s a look at some of the other books I’ll be reading during the SUMMER LOVIN READATHON!
.

20130704-070826.jpg
.
DON’T MISS ANY OF THE SUMMER LOVIN READATHON FUN!!!
BE SURE TO CHECK BACK FOR MY REVIEW OF THE ASSUMPTION OF GUILT!!!
SPECIAL THANK YOU TO AMANDA TRU FOR BEING UBER-COOL & STOPPING BY
JOJO’S CORNER FOR THE INTERVIEW!!!

Author:

At JoJo's Corner you will find book reviews for Christian fiction and nonfiction, with a few Bible study reviews thrown in here and there. I have a passion for great Christian books and their amazingly awesome authors!!!

Leave a Reply

