Posted in Fiction, FUN STUFF, Non-fiction, TBRs

Welcome to the Summer Lovin’ Read-A-Thon

20130701-134302.jpg
.
HERE’S A SNEAK PEEK AT ALL THE BOOKS I’LL BE READING DURING
THE SUMMER LOVIN READ-A-THON…
.

20130701-141527.jpg
.
FIRST UP, I’LL BE READING…
.

20130701-141718.jpg
.
AROUND THE WORDS IN 60 SECONDS-
THE ULTIMATE TWEEN DEVOTIONAL: MARY DEMUTH

.
The teen years can be exciting, challenging, and unpredictable–and so can the journey of getting to know Jesus! Around the Word in 60 Seconds is the perfect road map for both of those adventures. This devotional encourages readers to walk closely with God and learn how to handle tough situations with spiritual strength.The perfect gift for the teen or tween in your life, Around the Word in 60 Seconds contains 52 weeks of stories illustrating the things that guys and girls encounter every day (like love, family, friends, money, temptation, school, and many more). An activity, prayer, and verses help it hit home. Through short, daily interactions with God, readers will learn what it means to truly follow Jesus with changed hearts and lives.Written by popular author Mary DeMuth in partnership with the influential youth ministry iShine.
.

20130701-142218.jpg
MEET THE AUTHOR: MARY DEMUTH
I’m a freelance writer and novelist living in Texas with my husband of twenty-two years and my three wonderful children.
.
I have been writing since 1992, first as a newsletter editor, then as a freelance writer, followed by a fiction and nonfiction author. My articles have appeared in Marriage Partnership, In Touch, HomeLife, Discipleship Journal, Pray!, Bon Appetit, Kindred Spirit, The Writer, and Writer’s Digest. For two years I penned a lifestyle column for Star Community Newspapers in Dallas (circulation 100,000).

.
MY REVIEW
Mary DeMuth has created a super fun devotional for Tweens! And I am a huge fan!
I’m not a tween, but I used to be! And I know a few Tweens and I think this DEVO is the perfect tool to put in their hands to get them digging into God’s Word on a daily basis & have fun in the process. This DEVO is unlike any I have seen. It allows Tweens to get creative, encouraging them to draw, write poetry, post pics, the skies the limit to the fun ways they can make this DEVO their own!
Each week has a theme (truth, stress, love, etc.)
.
***DAY 1***starts with a Bible verse & fiction story that expresses the theme of the week, also a TAKE ACTION section with an activity to take the theme of the week even further. Finally, there is a CONNECT WITH JESUS prayer.
***DAYS 2-5*** each have a Bible verse and reflection question with ample writing space.
See…

20130701-170148.jpg
***OVER THE WEEKEND*** pretty much the same as Days 2-5, but Tweens have the entire weekend to complete the activity.
.
*****Highly recommend;) 5/5 STARS!!!*****

4 thoughts on “Welcome to the Summer Lovin’ Read-A-Thon

  1. LOL! JoJo, let me know if once you’ve read Angelguard whether I can help with an appearance on JoJo’s Corner and/or giveaway. Hope that reading is going well.

Leave a comment